•  

    Business Office Services
    The business office is located in the Quakertown Community School District Administration Building at 100 Commerce Drive, Quakertown. Employees in the Business Office have responsibility for Payroll, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Revenues, Employee Benefits, and Debt Service. The Business Office administers school district funds, such as the General Fund, which is the school district's major operating fund that accounts for all financial resources except those required to be in another fund; the Capital Projects Fund, which accounts for the proceeds and use of money that can be used only for capital improvements and for replacements of and additions to public works and improvements not financed by the Enterprise Fund or Trust Fund; and an Agency fund in which the school district accounts for assets held as an agent for various student activities. The Business Office also oversees Child Accounting, Facilities, Food Services Department and Tax Office.
     
    At QCSD, we realize that as we strive to efficiently carry out our primary mission of educating children, we are indeed responsible to the local taxpayers, who contribute to meet the revenue needs of the school district as we endeavor to invest wisely in our future, which is based upon effectively educating the students of our school district.
     
    All of the school district’s financial transactions are the responsibility of the Business Office. Developing and administering a budget is one of the most important and challenging duties facing any school district. The school district’s fiscal year runs from July 1 to June 30, and the school district begins developing the budget for the subsequent fiscal year in late summer, with the process concluding in June when the Board adopts a final budget.
     
    Please use the links on the left to access additional information.
    To contact Mr. Robert Riegel, Business Administrator, call (215) 529-2032.
     
    Business Services Department Contacts:

    Business Administrator – Robert Riegel, CPA – 215-529-2032 – rriegel@qcsd.org

    Admin Assist to the Business Administrator – Terry San Angelo –215-529-2032 tsanangelo@qcsd.org

    Director of Business Services – Lynn Routson –215-529-2033 – lroutson@qcsd.org

    Accounts Payable –TBD – 215-529-2022

    Accounts Receivable/Student Activities – Wendy Snyder –215-529-2041 – wsnyder@qcsd.org

    Food Service Director – Pete Kelley, Chartwells Dining Services – 215-529-2017 – pkelley@qcsd.org

    Free and Reduced  – Aimee Aiello – 215-529-2052 – aaiello@qcsd.org

    Payroll and Tax Office – Julie Heffentrager – 215-529-2019 – jheffentrager@qcsd.org